Just wondering …

So, I have been really studying children’s book illustrators who paint realistically. I have never felt good about what I do. But I am starting to feel good about my abilities. I don’t mean to seem like I’m bragging. If you knew me ten you would know how long I have struggled to get here.

Now that isn’t saying that there is no room for improvement because you are always learning and trying to improve.

That said. I always trying to figure out what makes an image an illustration. When looking at some I these very reputable illustrators, I just wonder what makes it an illustration vs just a piece of great art.

20130627-195840.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Just wondering …

  1. Mickie

    Felicia, your art is YOUR ART, let yourself go and soar. Your work is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

